Main trade-off
Neakasa M1
The high open entrance may need a step for a senior cat.
Head-to-head
The original M1 bundle adds an odor-seal electric door, litter mat and an extra roll of bags. Choose Lite only after confirming its simpler package fits your needs.
Before you choose
The original guide includes an odor-seal electric door with M1 and excludes it from Lite. Shared app features do not erase that hardware distinction.
What this is based on
January 2025 original model table: M1 door included and M1 Lite door not included. This is a supplied-hardware comparison, not an odor-performance measurement.
Main trade-off
The high open entrance may need a step for a senior cat.
Main trade-off
The tall entry can be awkward for cats with limited mobility.

The original M1 purchase link is being rechecked. Its former Amazon listing now names M1 Plus.

Compare original Neakasa M1 and M1 Lite by the documented odor-seal door, litter mat, starter-bag rolls and finish. Check the exact retail bundle.
The original manufacturer bundle guide shows a door and accessory difference. Current Plus claims do not establish what is in these original-model retail offers.
Winner by situation
The original manufacturer bundle guide includes the electric door with M1 and excludes it from Lite. Confirm the exact retail package matches.
The original guide includes a mat with M1 and excludes it from Lite.
The original guide shows Lite in white and M1 in gray. Check the selected color variation.
Original M1 support explicitly excludes these formulas. Lite requires its own exact-model compatibility check.
What matters in practice
The original guide includes an odor-seal electric door with M1 and excludes it from Lite. Shared app features do not erase that hardware distinction.
January 2025 original model table: M1 door included and M1 Lite door not included. This is a supplied-hardware comparison, not an odor-performance measurement.
The original M1 package has two bag rolls against one for Lite and also includes a litter mat. The source does not specify bags per roll.
Original starter roll difference = 2 - 1 = 1 roll. Roll count ratio = 2 / 1 = 2. Neither calculation establishes a number of days or individual bags.
Original M1 guidance excludes tofu and mixed-tofu litter. A buyer keeping that formula needs a verified compatible option rather than relying on the broad clumping label.
Original March 2024 M1 support restricts litter to suitable bentonite or mineral granules no wider than 3 mm and no longer than 10 mm. This guidance does not independently establish Lite compatibility.

Neakasa, M1
The automatic cycle minimum is 2.2 pounds. The cabinet is 23.2 inches wide.
The original M1 purchase link is being rechecked. Its former Amazon listing now names M1 Plus.

Neakasa, M1 Lite
The automatic cycle minimum is 2.2 pounds. The cabinet is 23.2 inches wide.
Meaningful differences
| What changes | Neakasa M1 | Neakasa M1 Lite | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|---|
| Original odor-seal electric door | Included | Not included | The original bundles differ in supplied odor-control hardware. Confirm the selected retail package before buying. |
| Original litter mat | Included | Not included | Lite buyers may need a separate mat if litter tracking around the box matters. |
| Original waste-bag starter supply | Two rolls | One roll | The M1 guide includes one extra roll. Bag counts per roll are not stated in that guide. |
| Documented original finish | Gray | White | The documented color can settle a visible-room preference after the functional requirements are met. |
What you give up
What matters in practice
Neakasa documents an odor-seal electric door in the original M1 package and excludes it from M1 Lite. That is a real package distinction. It does not establish an odor-test result or an automatic bag-closing system.
The original M1 guide shows a litter mat and two bag rolls. Lite shows one roll and no mat. The guide does not state the number of bags in each roll, so check the chosen offer before estimating how long its supplies will last.
Current Plus models use different marketing and should be checked separately. Original M1 support excludes tofu and mixed-tofu litter. Confirm the exact Lite manual rather than assuming that every clumping formula works in either machine.
What the facts say
Useful conclusions from the current automatic litter boxes comparison, followed by the checked facts used to reach them.
Only 4 of 24 models checked match every need here: “Help a timid cat switch” and “Fit a cat over 15 pounds”.
4 matching models from 24 checkedMatch countThe count uses the current product-to-need assignments for “Help a timid cat switch” and “Fit a cat over 15 pounds”. A need with no documented match does not count.
| Product | Needs matched | Checked facts | Source records |
|---|---|---|---|
| Neakasa M1 |
|
|
|
| Neakasa M1 Lite |
|
|
Ready to choose?
Open either model on Amazon to check the current price, customer reviews and delivery options.

You want the original bundle with an odor-seal electric door.
The original M1 purchase link is being rechecked. Its former Amazon listing now names M1 Plus.

You prefer the documented white finish.
See price & reviews on AmazonLinks open in a new tab.